Taking “Kues” from the Kardashians

Kardashian-Christmas-Card-2012-by-Nick-Saglimbeni-Bruce-Kris-Kim-Khloe-Lamar-Kourtney-Kendall-Kylie-Rob-Scott-Mason-Penelope-Mercy-Jenner-Odom-Disick-760px

The Kardashians always seems to bring up a lot of controversy whenever they are discussed among my peers.  And I totally get it – their fame basically came from Kim making a sex tape.  That being said, I can’t help but have a lot of respect for their family.  They are one of the most, if not the most, followed celebrity families worldwide, and they continue to expand their global image in our media crazed world.  They turn all of their bad press into an adored reputation which can’t be said of most other celebrities.  I mean, Kim married one of the dumbest people on this planet and then rebounded with Kanye West.  Kourtney made partier and binge drinker Scott Disick her baby daddy, and I’m pretty sure he’s everyone’s favorite “Kardashian.”  That’s good publicity.  Although their “reality” shows are pretty blatantly scripted, I still find myself tuning in every week to see what over the top (maybe even obnoxious) thing they are going to do next.  I hope you guys don’t judge me too harshly over this confession, but try to keep an open mind.  I’m convinced they are the most influential people in popular culture right now.  To prove my point, here are just a few of their current business ventures…

1) Keeping Up With the Kardashians (the show that started it all)

2) DASH boutique

3) Kardashian Kollection at Sears

4) Khroma Beauty

5) Arthur George (even Rob has a business now!)

6) Kim Kardashian Fragrance

7) Khloe and Lamar Fragrance

8) Kendall & Kylie x PacSun (can’t forget the Jenners)

…and this doesn’t even begin to cover it.

Leave a Reply

